Select Page

Equality at Whinstone Primary

Equality and Diversity Statement

The Equality Act 2010 combined nine separate pieces of legislation into one single Act simplifying the law and strengthening it in important ways to help tackle discrimination and inequality.
The Act introduced 9 protected characteristics;

  • Age

  • Disability

  • Gender reassignment

  • Marriage and civil partnership

  • Race

  • Religion and belief

  • Sex

  • Sexual orientation

  • Pregnancy and maternity

As a school we do not prejudice and are fully inclusive and supportive of our whole learning community.

You can read our compliance with the Public Sector Equality Duty here.